Board Of Studies

At Faculty of Pharmacy, Board of Studies consists of:

  1.  Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy (Chairman).
  2.  Dy. Director (Member Secretary).
  3.  Four faculties of each specialization (Members).
  4.  Two experts in the subject concerned from other prestigious institutions nominated by the Academic Council.
  5.  One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor of University.
  6.  One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating for the placement cell.
  7.  Two co-opted members from the industry.
  8.  One postgraduate meritorious alumnus.

Roles of the Board of Studies of each course of study in the program are:

  1. Design syllabus for various courses keeping in view the objectives of School, interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council.
  2. Suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques.
  3. Suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners for undergraduate and postgraduate course.
  4. Coordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the Department / college.
  5. To consider the criteria of general academic interests of all the Departments and their functioning

Dr. T. R. Desai


Director, School of Pharmacy;

Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, RK University

Dr. Devang Pandya

Member Secretary, Subject Expert Faculty

Professor & Dy. Director,

School of Pharmacy, RK University

Dr. J. R. Chavda

Academic Council Nominee

Principal, BK Mody Govt. Pharmacy College,

Rajkot Gujarat.

Mr. Amit Vegad

Vice-Chancellor Nominee

Principal Scientist,

Piramal Healthcare Limited,

Ahmedabad Gujarat.

Mr. Sanjay Patel

Academic Council Nominee

Head-IPR, Gowrie Research (BNS Thame labs),

Baroda Gujarat.

Mr. Kartik Vikani

Co-opted Member

Director, Aum Research Labs,

Gandhinagar Gujarat.

Mr. Haresh Dodia

Co-opted Member

Director, Manas Clinical Research Pvt. Ltd.,

Baroda, Gujarat.

Dr. Hitesh Vekariya

Subject Expert Faculty

Associate Professor,

School of Pharmacy, RK University

Rajkot Gujarat.

Dr. Pravin Tirgar

Subject Expert Faculty,


School of Pharmacy, RK University

Rajkot, Gujarat.

Mr. Jigar Suthar


Senior Executive, Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company Ltd. (SPARC),

Baroda  Gujarat.

Dr. Mukesh Kher


Assistant Professor,

L. M. College of Pharmacy, Ahmedabad.